The Awards Committee meeting of the Board of Trustees was held on April 2, 2025 at 3:00 p.m. in the Robert Michael Sdao Memorial Board Room at SUNY Niagara and via ZOOM

Awards Committee Members Present

Ms. Gail Tylec, Vice Chair Ms. Gina Virtuoso

Awards Committee Members Absent

Mr. William Ross, Chairperson Ms. Katherine Alexander Mr. Jacob Fleming, Jr. Mr. Lee Wallace

Administration Present

Dr. Lloyd A. Holmes, President

Committee Vice Chairperson Tylec called the meeting to order at 3:07 p.m. on April 2, 2025. A roll call of board members was taken. Trustees present were Committee Vice Chairperson Tylec and Trustee Virtuoso.

Awards Committee Minutes

Committee Vice Chairperson Tylec asked if there were any questions on the minutes of March 5, 2025. There were none.

NYCCT Resubmission of 2024 Nomination-

<u>Distinguished Alumni Award for Professional Contribution- Dr. Virginia Taylor:</u>
Barbara DeSimone has provided updated application for Dr. Virginia Taylor for the NYCCT Distinguished Alumni Award for Professional Contribution. Committee Vice Chairperson Tylec will review application to ensure Dr. Taylor's application highlights her involvement with SUNY Niagara's recent Middle States Accreditation visit in March of 2025. This application will move forward to the full board for review in April. The deadline to submit nominations for NYCCT Awards is June 10, 2025.

NYCCT Nominations- Individual and Organizational Awards Criteria:

The meeting materials included criteria for each individual and organizational award through NYCCT. Committee Vice Chairperson Tylec suggested the nomination of Kevin Clark, the current vice chairperson of the board, for the Marvin A. Rapp Award for Distinguished Trustee Service. A nomination form will be drafted by Barbara DeSimone, Assistant Vice President of Institutional Advancement, evidencing that Vice Chairperson Clark has met the criteria for the award.

Trustee Emeritus Candidates:

Trustee Ross previously drafted a list of potential candidates for Trustee Emeritus. The list is composed of ten previous trustees. There was a discussion around the deceased candidates on the list. Further discussion and research on each candidate is necessary in order to determine their eligibility. Trustee Virtuoso will review qualifications necessary for emeritus status.

The next Awards Committee meeting will be held on Wednesday, May 7, 2025 at 3:00 p.m.

Committee Vice Chairperson Tylec made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by trustee Virtuoso.

The meeting adjourned at 3:25 p.m.

Kristin Leszkowicz Assistant to the President